Water pressure issues

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello,
I am having issues with my well water pressure. I just replaced the well Pressure tank with a 52 Gallon Tank. The pump I have is Sta-Rite SNC-L Which is a 1/2 HP Pump. Before I replaced the tank we had no water pressure and the pump would constantly run (waterlogged) so I replaced the tank. Since then if we take a shower it is wonderful at the beginning and then it tapers to being almost no pressure. I am brand new to wells and how everything works. Where do I start to troubleshoot to try and figure out whats wrong... I think our pressure tank was bad for a while, so I don't know if that means the pump is wore out or if when i installed the tank it was to big for my system or if I didn't set something up properly. Please let me know if you need more information to give me an idea where to start.

Thanks for any help