New sink

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wormraper

Reaction score
Hey fellas, I'm kinda new to the DIY world and am learning as I go :D (when you own your first home you realize it's time to do stuff yourself unless you wanna pay out the nose for EVERYTHING)

anywhooooo. I have a very small bathroom with that has a very stinking old round enameled steel sink that finally rusted through on the underside (had a small rust whole by the overflow outlet when we moved in 2 years ago but it's been getting bigger as time goes on).

I was just going to get a reliable simple no-frills replacement down at Home Depot or Lowes this weekend. I was looking around and both HD and Lowes recommended their home brand for a basic sink saying that for a no frills sink they were reliable and solid.

I was curious what recommendations you guys would give on a basic no-frills sink .

I didn't know if their home brands (glaciar bay for HD and Aquasource for Lowes) was worth it or if I should pony up the extra dough for an American standard or Kohler basic line

Shop AquaSource White Bath Sink at Lowes.com

or

Aragon Self-Rimming Drop-in Bathroom Sink in White-13-0012-4WHD at The Home Depot

I honestly would stay with their brands unless it is important to you with paying twice that price for a little emblem on the bowl that says Kohler.

I honestly would stay with their brands unless it is important to you with paying twice that price for a little emblem on the bowl that says Kohler.

kewl, I was just making sure that it wasn't shoddy construction or something (even though it's pretty much nothing but a porcelain bowl)

I agree the sinks are probably just fine but be warned that the Glacier Bay faucets are another matter.