I am looking for a Job and some direction

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

okiedokie405

Reaction score
Hello,
A bit about me: I am new here and I am from Moore, Oklahoma. I am 22 years old and am wanting to become a plumber. I am drug free and I have an OK driving record (I got a speeding ticket about 6 months ago and had an at fault wreck about 3 years ago). Since I graduated high school 3 years ago I have been a gig worker. I ran my own lawn company for awhile right up until covid hit and wiped out all my customers and I just never got enough back to make a living. After that I worked at a gas station for about a year and then left that for much better pay in gig work. I have been doing gig work since the gas station. My gig work is doing deliveries for Walmart Spark, Uber Eats, and Door Dash. The first six months it was great and I made around $25 an hour but for reasons unknown to me the last 6 months have been so bad I can barely pay my bills. I am tired of struggling and hustling and barely making ends meet, so it is time for a real career as a plumber or an electrician. I have a buddy who is starting the electrician thing and from what he says it don't sound like my kind of thing. I got shocked once as a kid and it wasn't fun at all.