EZ Flo Pump SystemField "free Flowing/Flooding 3 yrs old.

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JVG3

Reaction score
1st Off I am a HVAC contractor, I know how to heat & cool homes and move air. When it comes to poo water I am a idiot. Here is the deal. I have a 3 year old home. Has a pump system, and has 3 lines coming from the D box. The 3 lines are parallel with the back of my home and the line nearest my home (8' off the back of my foundation) and runs under a deck (12'worth) is free flowing near the end. Summer its fine/dry for the most part, But I understand it is supposed to work with up to 2" of rainfall in 24hr period? We had 1.5" and then a a few showers every 2 days (North Carolina winters). Has been "flowing" for 90 days now. I shut off the pump for 2 days and pump at 12-1am after the neighbors go to sleep. They called the county on me when it started this year. When pump is off, it flows (I call this freeflowing) almost like a french drain and that part flowing is the lowest point. Land around this area has standing water in the ditches/fields from the steady rain. If I add another section of EZFLO pipe to the end will this help? Is this line loading up with water because its too close to my home (8' off foundation)? Can I add a French Drain just down from the septic field to try and take the excess groundwater away from the field? If so how far off the line should I be (I heard at least 10')? Ground around here is thick Topsoil/sand mix on top 6" then red clay fyi. Also thought of digging a hole at the end of the line very deep and adding gravel, cover up with topsoil and giving the grey water somewhere to go besides up and out. (Probably a bad idea, I know). :rolleyes: This has been going on for the past 2 fall/winter/springs.. We called the installer and he came back and measured the depth with a rod and it was good. Dug up D box and it was