Water repipe

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ExtraMilePlumbing

Reaction score
Hi guys thanks in advance . I am going to do my first house repipe this weekend and besides beign worryed as f , I have a few questions 1,too repipe back to back shower valves,with shower and spout , what is my best option for Access ? Meaning do I cut Sheetrock near toilet , do I cut off they're shower panel , do I cut from the outside wall ?
2, is 1/2 inch enough to supply two full back to back bathrooms using a 3/4 x3/4x1/2 under neath the center of the bathroom?

I'm not a professional but if I was the homeowner, I'd request to have an access hole cut in the stucco and add a metal removeable access panel.

Hi guys thanks in advance . I am going to do my first house repipe this weekend and besides beign worryed as f , I have a few questions 1,too repipe back to back shower valves,with shower and spout , what is my best option for Access ? Meaning do I cut Sheetrock near toilet , do I cut off they're shower panel , do I cut from the outside wall ?
2, is 1/2 inch enough to supply two full back to back bathrooms using a 3/4 x3/4x1/2 under neath the center of the bathroom?

Cut the Sheetrock, have the homeowner get a sheet rocker to fix.

You need to supply each with 3/4, it will work with 1/2 but it will not give you sufficient flow if your using multiple fixtures (the w/c will be filling while you wash your hands after you take a dump)

On the hot use a 3/4x1/2x1/2 on each bathroom group (assuming you mean a lav shower toilet)
and a half out the side and a 3/4x1/2x1/2 for the cold.

There's no reason to run 2 groups off a 1/2 supply

We never replace the spout on tub showers unless it's leaking.