waste /plumbing isometric for permit

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mtsaz

Reaction score
Hi- I bought some house plans and turned them into the city. They did not have some things that they were supposed to- such as the waste isometric, actually the letter says a below ground plan (under slab) and a plumbing isometric. I am a licensed hvac contractor- not a plumber--and this is above my paygrade. I dont know all the intricacies of what sizes of pipes go where and so on- and so I was wondering if someone could help me- if I emailed the plan and if you have some kind of software that could draw it- I would gladly pay you . Thanks

I am not that far along- I am just trying to get the permits. I thought the plans included this data- and am really disappointed that they do not have this or the attic ventilation drawing. That I can do--its this plumbing thing that I am stuck on--but it should have been included with the plans. Of course they are happy to do it- for 2000$ and 3 months. I just want to get this done. It got rejected because of these deficiencies.

In my jurisdiction the person who takes the plumbing permit out submits the plumbing isometric, that’s the plumber who is going to install the pipe.

A plumbing isometric isn’t required here for a general building permit.

I need them for the building permit. The city asked me to submit them- they didn't say "get the plumber who is going to do the job to do it"- usually the architect /draftsman supplies them. If anyone is interested let me know- its not a complicated plan- and if you are an experienced plumber or have software to do it my guess is it wouldn't take much time. Needless to say I am extremely frustrated with the company who made the plans.

If no one is interested I will look elsewhere. Thanks