Primary Sump Pump Suggestion Zoeller vs Ridgid or something else?

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

php2b

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm looking to replace my primary sump pump and I know plumbers usually suggest going with Zoeller but I have a lot of concerns especially after reading reviews about constant switch failures. I'm comparing two options here:
Zoeller 0.75HP from Lowes https://www.lowes.com/pd/Zoeller-0-75-HPCast-Iron-Submersible-Sump-Pump/1000675895
Ridgid 1HP from Home Depot RIDGID 1 HP Stainless Steel Dual Suction Sump Pump-1000RSDS - The Home Depot
We have heavy rains here and I'm currently using old cast iron ridgid which works fine but its more than 10 years old and probably going to die soon :-/
Thanks for suggestions!

I bought a stainless pump at Home Depot a few years ago I don’t remember the brand but which ever it was I did my research, I am a plumber and at work, we use zoellers all the time ,another thin* a did wS by a back up pump
It is a puddle pump with an internal float I cut a wye into the discharge I plugged it off , my pump almost never runs
Unless we get heavy rain for days but anything can happen and I wanted to be ready( I can just thread a 3/4 nipple in along with a check valve

I have a Zoeller that has been in place for 5 years and change . Still going strong. Happy with that ! I do pull it out every so often to remove mineral build up , etc...

Hi,
I'm looking to replace my primary sump pump and I know plumbers usually suggest going with Zoeller but I have a lot of concerns especially after reading reviews about constant switch failures. I'm comparing two options here:
Zoeller 0.75HP from Lowes https://www.lowes.com/pd/Zoeller-0-75-HPCast-Iron-Submersible-Sump-Pump/1000675895
Ridgid 1HP from Home Depot RIDGID 1 HP Stainless Steel Dual Suction Sump Pump-1000RSDS - The Home Depot