Please help me identify this leaking faucet

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steve_V

Reaction score
Hi all,

New to the forum, and first post. I have limited plumbing experience and am dealing with a leaky faucet (cold side). I have had three professionals look at this and none could identify or get parts for it. They are recommending that I replace this with a single handle valve which requires creating a hole in the tile. I know that option could be opening a can of worms and would like to exhaust all options to identify the faucet first.

I have not been able to find any brand names anywhere. The only thing that I found is a code "0386" I believe, which is written on the bottom-side of the spout, facing the tub (visible in image "3" taken from below).

So, do any of you guys recognize this faucet/shower set? Any thoughts on what brand this may be and if I can get parts for it? If the answer is no, then what would you recommend as the second best option?

Your help is very much appreciated!

Steve

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    643.7 KB · Views: 44
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    683.5 KB · Views: 48
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    737.5 KB · Views: 37
There are a lot of faucets that have multiple types /styles of trim. A picture of the stem assembly would help.

Thank you Mr_David for your reply. I snapped a few more pictures hoping that it'd help.

Attachments

• 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    867.5 KB · Views: 42
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    729 KB · Views: 51
  • 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    710.9 KB · Views: 55
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    564.4 KB · Views: 51
  • 8.jpg
    8.jpg
    782 KB · Views: 37
Ok, I think I have narrowed down the issue to the split washer/rubber piece that you see in the pictures. There has got to be someone over here who has seen this and can help me get this piece. Any thoughts or advice? Plumbing supply stores have not been helpful so far.

Attachments