NEWBIE HERE

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Ok, first of all, welcome to the forum. Secondly, do you have any pics of the 63 split window Vet, (I presume?)

Ok, first of all, welcome to the forum. Secondly, do you have any pics of the 63 split window Vet, (I presume?)
Of course I do... About 95% into the frame off which started in Washington State. Then I retired and sold house fast so had to drop the body, make it run and transport to AZ. Since getting here I haven't had time to finish it.

Attachments

• 3E73F776-7702-4275-AAAC-B5A7CD381726.JPG
    3E73F776-7702-4275-AAAC-B5A7CD381726.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • 7FDBCB02-5569-4CBB-BC74-D294CB61BB98.JPG
    7FDBCB02-5569-4CBB-BC74-D294CB61BB98.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 0
  • photo 1.JPG
    photo 1.JPG
    100.6 KB · Views: 0
Absolutely beautiful. In my opinion, that is the best looking car of all times. I remember back in the 70's, I had a chance to pick one up for $1000. I needed to borrow a few hundred $ from my Dad, but he refused saying, "Why would you waste your money on that thing?" I still cringe when I think about the one that got away!

My cousin has a '54 Corvette with a 6 cylinder engine, with 4,000 original miles. I've tried buying it, along with the '55 Baby Blue T-Bird he has, but money doesn't mean anything to a car collector