bathroom remodel, help with drains/vent in indiana

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

05wrangler

Reaction score
hello everyone. I have been probing this forum for a while and have gotten some great info from it! now I have started remodeling one of my bathrooms and have a few questions on the drains/vent system and adding a new drain. let me start off by saying, I am by now way a plumber or an artists (as I will prove both these points in the drawings below). So I do not have a lot to offer back in the way of help. however I am an electrician (I know, sparky playing in water is never a good idea) by trade and will by more than happy the help anymore one with any electrical questions they might come across in there plumbing work. anyways. here is what I have going on. I have a full bath I am remodeling. it has one toilet, one sink, and one shower. all this ties to a 4 inch drain and utilizes a 1.5 inch vent, or at least its 1.5 inch when it comes into the bathroom. it looks larger when I sent up on the roof and capped it off to keep the rain out so I think it goes from 1.5 to maybe 3? in the attic then exits the house. there is no more items on this vent. down stream from this remodel is my kitchen drain but it has its own vent system. so along with what I have right now on my bathroom plumbing I would like to add another sink in the garage since they share a common wall if it is possible. all the plumbing drops down to a crawlspace below that is roughly 4 feet deep. the main drain sits about 3 feet to the floor in hangers. the house was built in 1966 and the original plumbing was done in cast and galvanized pipe so i have torn all this out and going back in PVC. I have attached some of my best masterpieces below of what I have and what im adding, and long with how the original plumbing was done and how I THINK I might be able to add this new sink and al