leak

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. leonardomr

Fix Valve Leaking

Hey guys, The valve that goes to my washing machine is leaking when I open it. The leak comes from the black arrow in the image. I would like to know if the part circled in red is a nut that I can tighten to solve the problem. Note: I tried but that piece didn't move (maybe I need to apply more...
  2. S

Help troubleshooting a plumbing issue

Hello. I am new here. Posting to ask about an issue I am having. I am not a pro just a DIY guy who likes to learn. Question: I have a posi-temp moen single-handle shower system with no balancing valve. Uses a Moen 1222 cart. The tub spout had a constant small drip/stream of water coming from...
  3. berderder

Recommendations for kitchen sink and basement below?

Hi ya'll, While trying to install a filtered water spout, I opened up pandora's box with corroded fittings on my water supply lines. Even after removing as much gunk as possible from copper (or is it brass?) elbow and hand tightening new MIP nipple with clockwise teflon tape, I'm still getting...
  4. rob weaver

Kitchen Sink PVC line help.

Water is coming up at the top of the connection for a while now. What is needed to fix this? Water is where the brown crud is on top.
  5. R

Leak under toilet into crawl (Video)

Hello, Hope you are all doing well. I have a leak under the toilet when you flush it and goes into the crawl. While I'm waiting to hear back from a plumber, I was hoping to get some opinions from y'all. Maybe it needs a new wax ring or flange replaced? The right bolt is a bit loose, so I'm...
  6. M

Can not find my water meter!!