BEER!! The official thread

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

phishfood

Professional
Professional
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I just finished a commercial porter, which is a type I am just learning to enjoy. Earlier today, I bottled an experimental recipe Bitter, that will probably be a little on the heavy side for that style, but oh well. I am saving the last 16 of a light Red that I brewed for when my niece visits next month. And as soon as I can find the time, I want to try my hand at brewing a porter.

Who else loves beer?

Im a homebrewer too!

Today I had a huge brew day. I brewed a hoppy American amber. Bottled my Hoppy New Year (brewed it on New Years Day) Double IPA, and put my Ugly Fish (tastes like Bells Two Hearted Ale) into secondary with a dry hop.

My wifes favorite Porter. I have a batch of Porter that should be ready to bottle in a week or so. If your interested I can email you a real easy and real good simple Porter recipe. Just PM and tell me what you brew with (kettle size and typical amount of grains you use) and I'll customize the recipe for you.

I'm kind of a microbrew/homebrew fanatic.

Last edited:
Like, Doooooode man!!

I managed to skip out of work 15 minutes early, and what I thought I had to do tonight didn't pan out, so I am in the middle of a half batch ( 2 1/2 gals) all grain porter. It is my first venture into all grain brewing, and I don't really have all of the right equipment, so I am trying a brew in a bag method and dividing a recipe in half. Gotta go check the temp of the sparge water now.

The porter is merrily fermenting away, probably 1/2" of krausen and getting thicker. It is amazing that such a small amount of black grain mixed in with all of the pale 2 row can produce a beer that black.

I like good beer.
I don't like Coors or Bud or any of the watered down beers.