Basement Bathroom

Plumbing Forums

Help Support Plumbing Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kevin

Reaction score
I would like your oppinions on a future basement Bathroom project. The spot in the basement already has exsisting piping but I dont see a vent. My question is I would like to have suggestions on how you would run the vent. I would also like to know if you see any other major issues I will attach a picture. Looking for suggestions. I have done things like installed a toilet a sink even ran pipes but everything has always been in the right place if you know what i mean. Thanks for your help

2.jpg

Looks more like a dungeon than a basement, if you ask me.:D

The piping appears to me to be threaded steel pipe. If it were me, I would break out the floor and remove as much of that as possible. Although I have had no personal experience with that type of drainage piping, IIRC there have been problems with the inside of the pipe corroding and causing major clog problems.

What are the measurments of this area, and what exactly are you looking to put in? A full bath, or a half bath, ie:toilet and lavatory basin?

What are you going to do with the basement? Any pics of the space surrounding it?